top of page
  • George Kyriazidis

MIlwaukee Bucks win NBA Championship

Giannis Antetokounmpo has led the Milwaukee Bucks to yet another emphatic win in Tuesday’s Game 6 against the Phoenix Suns with a 105-98 victory, crowning them the 2021 NBA Champions for the first time in half a century.

The Milwaukee Bucks celebrate as champions of the NBA. (Photo:

Another hard-fought series came to an end for the Milwaukee Bucks, who came out of it as the winners. Coach Mike Budenholzer’s team has done what few people believed was possible, going through the best teams of the NBA and managing to end up with all smiles as the champions. The last time the Bucks were the kings of basketball was in 1971, when the Bucks of the legendary Kareem Abdul-Jabbar era won their first NBA Championship.

Giannis Antetokounmpo, who won his first NBA Championship on Tuesday night, dominated the court during Game 6 of the NBA Finals. He made NBA history with 50 points and 14 rebounds (his third 40+ point game in the series), besting Michael Jordan’s record of 45 points in a Championship clinching Game. Chris Paul also led the Suns, scoring 26 points, but unfortunately for the Phoenix fans, it was not enough to force a Game 7 on the Bucks.

Upon receiving the NBA Finals MVP Award, Giannis stated:

"I want to thank Milwaukee for believing in me, thank my teammates. They played hard every freaking game. I trusted this team. I wanted to do it here in this city, I wanted to do it with these guys, so I'm happy. I'm happy that we were able to get it done."

After all those years, it seems like the city of Milwaukee has a team to be especially proud of, and a hero in the face of the “Greek Freak”, Giannis Antetokounmpo.

In the end, the NBA fans’ one and only wish is always the same, to be able to watch a Finals series as thrilling as this one every year.

11 views0 comments


bottom of page